Who Won the Sdy Prize?

sdy prize is an industry prize that was established to assist the students of Master of Moving Image at the University of Sydney with the cost of their final project and also to give them industry experience. This is one of the most prestigious prizes in the world and it has been awarded to many famous filmmakers. It is a huge honor to win this award, and it is no wonder why so many people want to get it.

Viktor “sdy” Orudzhev has made a series of pioneering contributions to the field of ultrafast electron diffraction. In particular, he has developed technologies and experimental methodologies that have pushed the time-resolution of high-brightness ultrafast UED into the femtosecond regime. He has held a Canada Research Chair in Ultrafast Science and has co-founded the Banff Meeting on Structural Dynamics.

In the first half of 2024, Monte was doing pretty well in Counter-Strike 2 and managed to finish 9-12th at Intel Extreme Masters Katowice and RES Eastern European Master: Spring. They were invited to BLAST Premier: Summer Showdown, and they decided to take sdy with them. This would be his first major LAN tournament with the team. However, things started to go wrong at the event. They lost against SK Gaming, Astralis, and Apeks. In the final match, they lost to Eternal Fire. This marked the end of sdy’s cooperation with Monte, and it was probably because of some disagreements in the team.

Sdy is still a free agent now and can join any team that he wants. Let’s hope that he will find a new home soon and will continue to improve his play. Nevertheless, we would like to thank him for all the times he was with the Monte team and wish him good luck in his future endeavors.

Sydney Peace Prize, proudly supported by the City of Sydney: The Sydney Peace Prize recognises and celebrates a person or organisation who has worked to foster peace with justice around the world. It reflects the importance of promoting and maintaining peaceful relations between nations and cultures, as a crucial prerequisite for sustainable development and prosperity in Australia and the world.

Western Sydney Champion, proudly supported by Aurecon: Recognises an individual or organisation that has made a significant contribution to the Engine Room of our city. Emerging Leader, proudly supported by Coles: Recognises an up-and-coming Sydney leader under 30 years of age. Unsung Hero, proudly supported by Macquarie Bank: The Sydney Awards’ Unsung Hero celebrates those who work quietly and tirelessly behind the scenes to make Sydney the best city in the world.

The winner of the sdy prize is determined by a panel of judges who are from industry, academia and community. The winner is announced at the SFF Gala Presentation Ceremony on Sunday 23 November. The prize is valued at $50,000 AUD. The SFF judging panel includes Elizabeth Ann Macgregor OBE (MCA Australia), Scott Farquhar & Mike Cannon-Brookes (Atlassian), Romilly Madew AO (Infrastructure Australia), and Usman Iftikhar (Catalysr). Previous winners include the likes of Louise Olsen, Stephen Ormandy, and Emily McDaniel.

By admin
No widgets found. Go to Widget page and add the widget in Offcanvas Sidebar Widget Area.